top of page

2023-24 Conference Championship Sunday playoff predictions National Football League



(NFL Logo from Sportslogos.net)


By: Evan Troxel


The 2023-24 National Football League AFC and NFC Conference Championship games are almost officially here as I am typing this!


So who do I think is going to win each game? Well, I really don't know. I have been thinking about these games a lot (especially the Kansas City Chiefs at the Baltimore Ravens game)!


I feel like the Detroit Lions are going to win the Super Bowl this year at this point! So obviously they are going to defeat the San Francisco 49ers on Sunday.


The Kansas City-Baltimore game is a different matter and I think I may have finally figured it out!


So the Detroit Lions are the only team remaining who has NEVER WON a Super Bowl! Super Bowl LVIII (58) is in "Paradise", Nevada, this year! Detroit Lions fans are going to be very upset if they don't win it all this season after they lost in the regular season at the Dallas Cowboys on a controversial two-point play after a touchdown to say the least.


I like Kansas City to win at this point. Like I said, I could be wrong about BOTH championship games today! The Super Bowl logo basically implies it is going to be the Baltimore Ravens and the San Francisco 49ers in the big game at this point. I think the jury is still out on that though. I saw someone post about the Detroit Lions early history when they were the Portsmouth Spartans (I think) and their jersey was the color purple! (Honestly, I really do not know if that is true or not, but I want to believe it for right now!) So there you go with the Super Bowl logo!


The other part of the Super Bowl logo is that the winning team of the Super Bowl the previous two years (of the Super Bowl logo) had the least prominent or dominant colors within the Super Bowl logo! Will that happen again this year? I don't know. It depends on the Super Bowl matchup!


The Chiefs played in very cold temperatures in Kansas City in the Wild Card Round and a little more pleasant conditions in the Orchard Park, New York, area and now they get to play at Baltimore on Sunday. So it has been far from "Paradise" this postseason for the Kansas City Chiefs!


So that's how the NFL can sell this!


Also, Patrick Mahomes defeated Josh Allen of the Buffalo Bills when the Buffalo Bills were the favorite (even though I felt like the Bills were still the underdog)! It just seems like to me that the Chiefs would have actually lost that game if you really wanted the Buffalo Bills to win the Super Bowl anytime soon as this was Buffalo's maybe one golden opportunity to do so! And that is how you have to think about Chiefs-Ravens. The Ravens are at home just like the Bills were last week!


I basically tortured myself all day Saturday (yesterday) thinking about these games today. Anyway, I feel surprisingly good about these predictions right now. These predictions actually go against what I predicted on July 15th or July 16th, 2023 (depending on your time zone that you live in). I predicted the Ravens to defeat the 49ers in Super Bowl LVIII (58) on July 15th (or 16th), 2023.


I don't think I can stick with that prediction. I have heard for months that Baltimore is winning the Super Bowl this year. I don't believe that very much anymore (if at all)!


Honestly, I am predicting the teams that I am picking today as an obligation from what I have previously posted on various social media to not be a hypocrite to what I have told people within the last six-plus days.


I honestly really feel bad right now about not telling all of you everything about what I know that most people wouldn't obviously know about for these matchups!


Also, these games are totally going to be rigged today...guaranteed! I have seen America wants the Ravens and the Lions in the Super Bowl! Well, I don't think they are getting one of them (to say the least)!


Whoever wins the NFC Championship Game today, could ensure the teams who have played their game second (or later) on Championship Sunday (this year and in previous years) could win a third straight Super Bowl!


If the Chiefs make it to the Super Bowl again, it will be every year since the start of Super Bowl LIII (53) that a team from Missouri (or a former team from Missouri) has made it to the big game? I wonder why! Could it be that the NFL is losing money and doesn't want to lose more money as a result of moving the Rams from St. Louis to Inglewood (Los Angeles), California! So the NFL wants former St. Louis Rams fans to become Kansas City Chiefs fans! It is either the Chiefs or another nearby current NFL team!


There are so many more things I want to say, but it is almost game time! So I plan to share more thoughts over the next 14-plus days!


AFC Championship Game: Kansas City Chiefs (11-6, 6-3 Away) at Baltimore Ravens (13-4, 6-2 Home), 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time, CBS


ESPN Matchup Predictor: Kansas City 36.4 percent chance to win, BAL 63.6%, Latest Line: BAL -4.5, Over/Under 43.5


Prediction to win: Kansas City Chiefs, Prediction to lose: Baltimore Ravens


NFC Championship Game: Detroit Lions at San Francisco 49ers, 6:30 p.m. Eastern Time, FOX


ESPN Matchup Predictor: Detroit 25.9 percent chance to win, SF 74.1%, Latest Line: SF -7.5, Over/Under:


Prediction to win: Detroit Lions, Prediction to lose: San Francisco 49ers


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose in the National Football League for next week, the Pro Bowl Games, and the week after that, Super Bowl LVIII (58)!


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own real money and other people's real money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page