top of page

2023 Week Zero College Football Division I-A Game Predictions To Win




(Illustration courtesy of Wix.com)


By: Evan Troxel


So here are my NCAA Division I-A College Football Predictions for Saturday, August 26th, 2023, in what is often referred to as "Week Zero" or "Week 0".


Saturday, August 26th, 2023


Navy Midshipmen (I-A, American Athletic: 4-4, 4-8) at Notre Dame Fighting Irish (I-A, FBS Independent, 9-4): Prediction to win: Notre Dame, Prediction to lose: Navy


UTEP Miners (I-A, Conference USA: 3-5, 5-7) at Jacksonville State Gamecocks (I-AA, Atlantic Sun: 5-0, 9-2): Prediction to win: Jacksonville State, Prediction to lose: UTEP


UMass Minutemen (I-A, FBS Independent, 1-11) at New Mexico State Aggies (I-A, FBS Independent, 7-6): Prediction to win: New Mexico State, Prediction to lose: UMass


Ohio Bobcats (I-A, Mid-American: 7-1, 10-4) at San Diego State Aztecs (I-A, Mountain West: 5-3, 7-6): Prediction to win: Ohio, Prediction to lose: San Diego State


Hawai’i Rainbow Warriors (I-A, Mountain West: 2-6, 3-10) at Vanderbilt Commodores (I-A, SEC: 2-6, 5-7): Prediction to win: Vanderbilt, Prediction to lose: Hawaii


San Jose State Spartans (I-A, Mountain West, 5-3, 7-5) at USC Trojans (I-A, Pac-12, 8-1, 11-3): Prediction to win: USC, Prediction to lose: San Jose State


Florida International Panthers (I-A, Conference USA, 2-6, 4-8) at Louisiana Tech Bulldogs (I-A, Conference USA, 2-6, 3-9): Prediction to win: Louisiana Tech, Prediction to lose: Florida International


The three most competitive matchups of Week Zero will most likely be:

  1. Ohio Bobcats at San Diego State Aztecs

  2. Florida International Panthers at Louisiana Tech Bulldogs

  3. UTEP Miners at Jacksonville State Gamecocks

Games I am most nervous about with my predictions:

  1. Ohio Bobcats at San Diego State Aztecs

  2. UTEP Miners at Jacksonville State Gamecocks

  3. Florida International Panthers at Louisiana Tech Bulldogs

I plan to write several stories for my future game predictions for the remainder of the NCAA Division I-A college football season and post those stories as soon as possible every single day (except on Sundays) until I am done! (I hope to be completely done with that on Sunday, September 24th, 2023.)


I also plan to post my predictions on a week-by-week basis so that I am not continuing to pick teams to win who clearly aren't going to win in the middle to later stages of the regular season. These predictions clearly are going to be re-predictions of the predictions for games that are many or several weeks away from right now! These predictions WILL NOT BE replacement predictions for predictions that are many or several weeks away!


And no, the previous sentence is not a contradiction from the sentence before that sentence!


So be sure to look for more of my game prediction stories about college football in the near future!





Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page