top of page

MLB 2024: The 18th of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started twenty-five days ago (if you are reading this on Monday, March 18th, 2024), on Thursday, February 22nd, 2024!


The first Major League Baseball game of the regular season will take place at 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time (yes, you read that right) between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres in Korea on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024. The second regular season game will be the very next day at the exact same start time!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



Overall won-lost record on March 17th, 2024: 9 wins, 9 losses, 3 ties

Overall won-lost record for the entire 2024 Major League Baseball season: 171 wins 165 losses 23 ties


So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 18th day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


My predictions for Monday, March 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Boston Red Sox, Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, New York Yankees, Houston Astros, Texas Rangers, Cleveland Guardians, Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Angels, Houston Astros, San Diego Padres


Missed Game to Predict: Korea at Los Angeles Dodgers: Final: Korea 2, Los Angeles Dodgers 5


Correct predictions to win: New York Yankees (1), Cleveland Guardians (2), San Diego Padres (I think I meant the San Francisco Giants) (3)


Incorrect predictions to win: Boston Red Sox (1), Philadelphia Phillies (2), Atlanta Braves (3), Houston Astros (4), Texas Rangers (5), Los Angeles Angels (6), Houston Astros (7)


Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Arizona Diamondbacks (1)


Overall won-lost record on March 18th: 3 wins 7 losses 1 tie

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 174 wins, 172 losses, 24 ties


My predictions for Thursday, April 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Tampa Bay Rays, Texas Rangers, Cleveland Guardians, Miami Marlins, San Francisco Giants


Correct predictions to win: Tampa Bay Rays (1), Texas Rangers (2), Cleveland Guardians (3), San Francisco Giants (4)

Incorrect predictions to win: None so far

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: No ties


Postponed Games: Miami Marlins at Chicago Cubs (makeup date, April 20th)


Overall won-lost record on April 18th: 4 wins 0 losses


My predictions for Saturday, May 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Yankees, Pittsburgh Pirates, Tampa Bay Rays, Seattle Mariners, Colorado Rockies, Miami Marlins, Washington Nationals, Minnesota Twins, Kansas City Royals, Milwaukee Brewers, Boston Red Sox, Los Angeles Angels, Atlanta Braves, Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Tuesday, June 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Pittsburgh Pirates, Cleveland Guardians, Philadelphia Phillies, St. Louis Cardinals, Washington Nationals, New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays, Atlanta Braves, Minnesota Twins, Chicago Cubs, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Angels, Oakland Athletics


My predictions for Thursday, July 18th, 2024 (No games, All-Star Break)


My predictions for Sunday, August 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Boston Red Sox, Seattle Mariners, Philadelphia Phillies, Cincinnati Reds, Tampa Bay Rays, Miami Marlins, Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Guardians, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, Texas Rangers, Colorado Rockies, Oakland Athletics, Los Angeles Angels, New York Yankees


My predictions for Wednesday, September 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Chicago Cubs, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Angels, Baltimore Orioles, Houston Astros, Cleveland Guardians, Atlanta Braves, Los Angeles Dodgers, Boston Red Sox, Washington Nationals, Detroit Tigers, Philadelphia Phillies, St. Louis Cardinals, Texas Rangers, New York Yankees


My predictions for Friday, October 18th, 2024 (Still to be determined and predicted)

Predictions to win: I plan to post my predictions sometime between March 22nd and April 21st, 2024, when I have a much better idea in approximately a month from now about which teams will be in the MLB Postseason or MLB Playoffs in October 2024. If there is a game that could be even be played on October 18th, 2024!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my remaining MLB predictions on the 18th of each month (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my predictions for the 18th of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the next month, through March 21st, 2024)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page