top of page

MLB 2024: The 28th of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started six days ago (Thursday, February 22nd, 2024)!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 28th day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


Wednesday, February 28th, 2024

Predictions to win: Washington Nationals, Pittsburgh Pirates, Minnesota Twins, Philadelphia Phillies, Toronto Blue Jays, New York Mets, Miami Marlins, Cleveland Guardians, San Francisco Giants, Texas Rangers, Chicago White Sox, Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners, Milwaukee Brewers


Correct predictions to win: Washington Nationals (1), Toronto Blue Jays (2), New York Mets (3), Texas Rangers (4)

Incorrect predictions to win: Pittsburgh Pirates (1), Minnesota Twins (2), Miami Marlins (3), Cleveland Guardians (4), San Francisco Giants (5), Chicago White Sox (6), Los Angeles Angels (7), Seattle Mariners (8), Milwaukee Brewers (9)

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Philadelphia Phillies (1)


Overall won-lost record on February 28th: 4 wins, 9 losses, 1 tie

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 41 wins, 38 losses, 6 ties


Overall won-lost record on March 26th: 8 wins 2 losses 1 tie


Overall won-lost record for almost every Spring Training Game in 2024: 220 wins 220 losses 38 ties

Current won-lost record for the entire 2024 regular season: 1 win 1 loss

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 221 wins 221 losses 38 ties


My predictions for Thursday, March 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Mets, Baltimore Orioles, Philadelphia Phillies, Cincinnati Reds, San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Dodgers, Toronto Blue Jays, Kansas City Royals, Chicago White Sox, Miami Marlins, Houston Astros, Texas Rangers, Cleveland Guardians, Arizona Diamondbacks, Seattle Mariners


Predictions to lose: Milwaukee Brewers, Los Angeles Angels, Atlanta Braves, Washington Nationals, San Francisco Giants, St. Louis Cardinals, Tampa Bay Rays, Minnesota Twins, Detroit Tigers, Pittsburgh Pirates, New York Yankees, Chicago Cubs, Oakland Athletics, Colorado Rockies, Boston Red Sox


Correct predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles (1), Cincinnati Reds (2), San Diego Padres (3), Los Angeles Dodgers (4), Toronto Blue Jays (5), Texas Rangers (6), Cleveland Guardians (7), Arizona Diamondbacks (8)

Incorrect predictions to win: Kansas City Royals (1), Chicago White Sox (2), Miami Marlins (3), Houston Astros (4), Seattle Mariners (5)

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: No ties

Games that did not happen on Thursday, March 28th: Milwaukee Brewers at New York Mets, Atlanta Braves at Philadelphia Phillies

Overall won-lost record on March 28th: 8 wins 5 losses

Overall won-lost record for the entire regular season so far (March 20th, March 21st & March 28th): 9 wins 6 losses

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 229 wins 226 losses 38 ties


My predictions for Sunday, April 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles, Atlanta Braves, Toronto Blue Jays, Detroit Tigers, St. Louis Cardinals, Miami Marlins, Tampa Bay Rays, New York Yankees, Texas Rangers, Colorado Rockies, San Francisco Giants, Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners, San Diego Padres, Boston Red Sox


My re-predictions for Sunday, April 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Sunday, April 28th, 2024)

My re-predictions to win: Atlanta Braves, Baltimore Orioles, Toronto Blue Jays, Kansas City Royals, New York Mets, Miami Marlins, New York Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays, Texas Rangers, Colorado Rockies, Pittsburgh Pirates, Los Angeles Angels, Arizona Diamondbacks, San Diego Padres, Boston Red Sox


My re-predictions to lose: Cleveland Guardians, Oakland Athletics, Los Angeles Dodgers, Detroit Tigers, St. Louis Cardinals, Washington Nationals, Milwaukee Brewers, Chicago White Sox, Cincinnati Reds, Houston Astros, San Francisco Giants, Minnesota Twins, Seattle Mariners, Philadelphia Phillies, Chicago Cubs  


My predictions for Tuesday, May 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Boston Red Sox, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, Tampa Bay Rays, New York Mets, Atlanta Braves, Kansas City Royals, Toronto Blue Jays, Chicago Cubs, Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners, Miami Marlins, San Francisco Giants   


My predictions for Friday, June 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Miami Marlins, Washington Nationals, Texas Rangers, Toronto Blue Jays, Houston Astros, Boston Red Sox, Colorado Rockies, Pittsburgh Pirates, Cleveland Guardians, Milwaukee Brewers, St. Louis Cardinals, Los Angeles Angels, Arizona Diamondbacks, Seattle Mariners, San Francisco Giants


My predictions for Sunday, July 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: San Diego Padres, Cleveland Guardians, Boston Red Sox, Toronto Blue Jays, Tampa Bay Rays, Minnesota Twins, New York Mets, Kansas City Royals, Houston Astros, Seattle Mariners, Milwaukee Brewers, St. Louis Cardinals, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Angels, Arizona Diamondbacks


My predictions for Wednesday, August 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Pittsburgh Pirates, Cleveland Guardians, Houston Astros, Tampa Bay Rays, Los Angeles Angels, Cincinnati Reds, New York Yankees, Boston Red Sox, Atlanta Braves, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago White Sox, Milwaukee Brewers, Colorado Rockies, New York Mets, Los Angeles Dodgers   


My predictions for Saturday, September 28th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 27th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Yankees, Detroit Tigers, Baltimore Orioles, Cincinnati Reds, Toronto Blue Jays, San Francisco Giants, Washington Nationals, Boston Red Sox, Houston Astros, Milwaukee Brewers, Atlanta Braves, Colorado Rockies, Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Angels, Seattle Mariners  


My predictions for Monday, October 28th, 2024 (Still to be determined and predicted)

Predictions to win: I plan to post my predictions sometime between March 22nd and April 21st, 2024, when I have a much better idea in approximately a month from now about which teams will be in the MLB Postseason or MLB Playoffs in October 2024. If there is a game that could be even be played on October 28th, 2024!


All re-predictions are my final predictions and any original predictions are not final predictions and are only still seen just to see how much better (or worse) I would have done if I had stuck with my original predictions (and not made re-predictions)!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my re-predictions of my MLB predictions on the 28th of each month throughout the regular season (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my original predictions and my re-predictions for the 28th of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the entire 2024 Major League Baseball season)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page