top of page

2024 WNBA (First week of games after the All-Star Game and Summer Olympics) Week 11 Regular Season predictions



(Photo Credit: Kylie Osullivan, Images in Unsplash on Wix.com, Search for "Basketball")


By: Evan Troxel


These are my 2024 WNBA predictions to win and lose for Week 11 of the regular season from Monday, August 12th, 2024, through Sunday, August 18th, 2024!


My predictions last week (nearly a month ago actually) resulted in 3 wins and 4 losses. My prediction won-lost record since the month of June started is 47 wins and 45 losses.


Last week my fake bets resulted in winning: $19 ($10 or less for each bet); $52 (maximum $100 fake bet for each game)

Last week my fake bets resulted in losing: $30 ($10 or less for each bet); $101 (maximum $100 fake bet for each game)


I lost a net of $11 ($10 or less for each bet). I lost a net of $49 (maximum $100 fake bet for each game).


I fake betted a total of $49 for last week's games ($10 or less for each bet)! I fake betted $153 (maximum $100 fake bet for each game).


My predictions for Thursday, August 15th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, August 14th, 2024)

Phoenix Mercury at Chicago Sky

Phoenix 13-12, 5-8 Away; Chicago 10-14, 4-8 Home


Phoenix has the better overall won-lost record (and winning percentage). Phoenix also has a better won-lost record away (and winning percentage) than Chicago does at home.

Phoenix is 4-6 in non-conference play. Chicago is 5-5 in non-conference play.

This is the first game of the three-game series this regular season. This is the first game of two games in Chicago this regular season.

Phoenix 41.7% chance to win while Chicago has a 58.3% chance to win according to ESPN’s Matchup Predictor (ESPN Analytics).

Phoenix is -3.5 right now as I am typing this on Wednesday, August 14th, at 2:07 p.m. Eastern Time.

Thursday, August 15th is the four-date numerology and every single number after that when you add nine to four for every ninth number (4, 13, 22, 31, 40, 49, 58, 67, 76, 85, 94, 103, 112, 121, 130, etc.)

Phoenix could stay on 13 wins and pick up their 13th loss.

Chicago could pick up their fifth win at home and be 5-8 or lose their ninth game and be 4-9 (49 and 58 are both date numerologies). Chicago could also stay on four home wins (date numerology).

Based on the current conference and league standings, Chicago needs to win more than Phoenix.

Phoenix has the better average points per game. Chicago has the better average opponent points per game and point differential.  

Based on all of the above notes ONLY, Chicago has ten chances to win and Phoenix has eight chances to win. Phoenix has a 45 percent chance to win while Chicago has a 55 percent chance to win.  


Washington Mystics at Minnesota Lynx

Washington 6-19, 3-10 Away; Minnesota 17-8, 11-3 Home


New York Liberty at Los Angeles Sparks

New York 21-4, 9-3 Away; Los Angeles 6-18, 4-8 Home


Predictions to win: Chicago Sky, Minnesota Lynx, Los Angeles Sparks

Predictions to lose: Phoenix Mercury, Washington Mystics, New York Liberty


My predictions for Friday, August 16th, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, August 14th, 2024)

Seattle Storm at Atlanta Dream

Seattle 17-8, 6-5 Away; Atlanta 7-17, 3-8 Home


Phoenix Mercury at Indiana Fever

Phoenix’s won-lost record will most likely be: 14-12, 6-8 Away or 13-13, 5-9 Away

Indiana 11-15, 6-5 Home


Connecticut Sun at Dallas Wings

Connecticut 18-6, 8-3 Away

Dallas 6-19, 4-7 Home


Predictions to win: Atlanta Dream, Phoenix Mercury, Connecticut Sun

Predictions to lose: Seattle Storm, Indiana Fever, Dallas Wings


My predictions for Saturday, August 17th, 2024 (Predicted on Thursday, August 15th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Minnesota Lynx, New York Liberty, Chicago Sky

Predictions to lose: Washington Mystics, Las Vegas Aces, Los Angeles Sparks


My predictions for Sunday, August 18th, 2024 (Predicted on Thursday, August 15th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Connecticut Sun, Indiana Fever, Las Vegas Aces, Phoenix Mercury

Predictions to lose: Atlanta Dream, Seattle Storm, Los Angeles Sparks, Chicago Sky


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my remaining WNBA regular season game predictions for this week and be sure to come back to this website in the near future for my predictions to win and lose for next week in the WNBA regular season!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page