top of page

MLB 2024: The 20th of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started twenty-seven days ago (if you are reading this on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024), on Thursday, February 22nd, 2024!


The first Major League Baseball game of the regular season will take place at 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time (yes, you read that right) between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres in South Korea on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024. That is approximately four hours from right now as I am typing this about to publish this story!


The second regular season game will be the very next day (March 21st) at the exact same start time!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



Overall won-lost record on March 19th: 4 wins, 5 losses, 4 ties

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 178 wins 177 losses 28 ties


So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 20th day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


My predictions for Wednesday, March 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Regular Season

Los Angeles Dodgers vs. San Diego Padres

Prediction to win: Los Angeles Dodgers, Prediction to lose: San Diego Padres


Spring Training

Predictions to win: Minnesota Twins, Toronto Blue Jays, Miami Marlins, Oakland Athletics, Cincinnati Reds (vs. Texas Rangers), Chicago White Sox (vs. Cincinnati Reds), Colorado Rockies, San Francisco Giants, Washington Nationals, Baltimore Orioles, Pittsburgh Pirates, Los Angeles Angels


Correct predictions to win: Los Angeles Dodgers (1), Oakland Athletics (2), San Francisco Giants (3), Baltimore Orioles (4)


Incorrect predictions to win: Minnesota Twins (1), Toronto Blue Jays (2), Miami Marlins (3), Cincinnati Reds (vs. Texas Rangers) (4), Chicago White Sox (5), Colorado Rockies (6), Washington Nationals (7), Pittsburgh Pirates (8)


Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Los Angeles Angels (1)


Overall won-lost record on March 19th: 4 wins, 8 losses, 1 ties

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 182 wins 185 losses 29 ties


My predictions for Saturday, April 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Yankees, Minnesota Twins, Milwaukee Brewers, Chicago Cubs, Houston Astros, Los Angeles Dodgers, Boston Red Sox, San Francisco Giants, Philadelphia Phillies, Cleveland Guardians, Los Angeles Angels, Kansas City Royals, Atlanta Braves, Colorado Rockies, San Diego Padres


Correct predictions to win: Minnesota Twins (1), Milwaukee Brewers (2), Boston Red Sox (3), San Francisco Giants (4), Philadelphia Phillies (5), Cleveland Guardians (6), Atlanta Braves (7)


Incorrect predictions to win: New York Yankees (1), Chicago Cubs (2), Houston Astros (3), Los Angeles Dodgers (4), Los Angeles Angels (5), Kansas City Royals (6), Colorado Rockies (7), San Diego Padres (8)


Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: No ties


Overall won-lost record on April 20th: 7 wins 8 losses


My predictions for Monday, May 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: San Diego Padres, Toronto Blue Jays, New York Mets, Miami Marlins, Washington Nationals, Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees, Kansas City Royals, St. Louis Cardinals, Los Angeles Angels, Arizona Diamondbacks


My predictions for Thursday, June 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Arizona Diamondbacks, Cleveland Guardians, Minnesota Twins, Houston Astros, Los Angeles Dodgers, Oakland Athletics, New York Yankees, St. Louis Cardinals, Milwaukee Brewers


My predictions for Saturday, July 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Tampa Bay Rays, Detroit Tigers, Los Angeles Angels, Miami Marlins, Pittsburgh Pirates, Washington Nationals, Texas Rangers, Cleveland Guardians, Kansas City Royals, Minnesota Twins, Chicago Cubs, Los Angeles Dodgers, Atlanta Braves, Colorado Rockies, Seattle Mariners


My predictions for Tuesday, August 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, Kansas City Royals, Tampa Bay Rays, Minnesota Twins, San Francisco Giants, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Friday, September 20th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Chicago Cubs, Pittsburgh Pirates, Toronto Blue Jays, Baltimore Orioles, Minnesota Twins, Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, Seattle Mariners, Houston Astros, Kansas City Royals, Arizona Diamondbacks, St. Louis Cardinals, San Diego Padres, New York Yankees, Colorado Rockies


My predictions for Sunday, October 20th, 2024 (Still to be determined and predicted)

Predictions to win: I plan to post my predictions sometime between March 22nd and April 21st, 2024, when I have a much better idea in approximately a month from now about which teams will be in the MLB Postseason or MLB Playoffs in October 2024. If there is a game that could be even be played on October 20th, 2024!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my remaining MLB predictions on the 20th of each month (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my predictions for the 20th of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the next month, through March 21st, 2024)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page