top of page

MLB 2024: The 19th of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started twenty-six days ago (if you are reading this on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024), on Thursday, February 22nd, 2024!


The first Major League Baseball game of the regular season will take place at 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time (yes, you read that right) between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres in South Korea on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024. The second regular season game will be the very next day at the exact same start time!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



Overall won-lost record on March 18th, 2024: 3 wins 7 losses 1 tie

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 174 wins 172 losses 24 ties


So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 19th day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


My predictions for Tuesday, March 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Boston Red Sox, Miami Marlins, Toronto Blue Jays, Oakland Athletics, Cleveland Guardians, Los Angeles Angels, Colorado Rockies (vs. Cleveland Guardians), Seattle Mariners (vs. Colorado Rockies), Detroit Tigers, Miami Marlins (at Houston Astros), St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, San Francisco Giants


Correct predictions to win: Boston Red Sox (1), Los Angeles Angels (2), Seattle Mariners (vs. Colorado Rockies) (3), San Francisco Giants (4)


Incorrect predictions to win: Miami Marlins (1), Toronto Blue Jays (2), Cleveland Guardians (3), St. Louis Cardinals (4), Chicago Cubs (5)


Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Oakland Athletics (1), Colorado Rockies (vs. Cleveland Guardians) (2), Detroit Tigers (3), Miami Marlins (4)


Overall won-lost record on March 19th: 4 wins, 5 losses, 4 ties

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 178 wins 177 losses 28 ties


My predictions for Friday, April 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, Boston Red Sox, Philadelphia Phillies, Houston Astros, New York Yankees, Cleveland Guardians, Atlanta Braves, Baltimore Orioles, Detroit Tigers, St. Louis Cardinals, Seattle Mariners, San Diego Padres, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Francisco Giants


Correct predictions to win: Chicago Cubs (1), Cincinnati Reds (2), Boston Red Sox (3), Philadelphia Phillies (4), Houston Astros (5), New York Yankees (6), Cleveland Guardians (7), Atlanta Braves (8), Detroit Tigers (9)


Incorrect predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles (1), St. Louis Cardinals (2), San Diego Padres (3), Los Angeles Dodgers (4), San Francisco Giants (5)


Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: No ties


Postponed Games: Seattle Mariners at Colorado Rockies (makeup on April 21st)


Overall won-lost record on April 19th: 9 wins 5 losses


My predictions for Sunday, May 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Seattle Mariners, Philadelphia Phillies, New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays, Minnesota Twins, New York Mets, Kansas City Royals, Houston Astros, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, Los Angeles Angels, Colorado Rockies, Detroit Tigers, Los Angeles Dodgers, Atlanta Braves


My predictions for Wednesday, June 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Atlanta Braves, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, San Diego Padres, Chicago Cubs, Washington Nationals, Cleveland Guardians, Baltimore Orioles, Toronto Blue Jays, Minnesota Twins, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Angels, Oakland Athletics


My predictions for Friday, July 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, March 18th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Arizona Diamondbacks, Pittsburgh Pirates, Washington Nationals, Tampa Bay Rays, Toronto Blue Jays, Cleveland Guardians, Miami Marlins, Atlanta Braves, Texas Rangers, Kansas City Royals, Colorado Rockies, Oakland Athletics, Los Angeles Dodgers, Seattle Mariners


My predictions for Monday, August 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Miami Marlins, Cincinnati Reds, New York Mets, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, Los Angeles Angels, Tampa Bay Rays, San Diego Padres, Chicago White Sox, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Thursday, September 19th, 2024 (Predicted on Tuesday, March 19th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles, Cleveland Guardians, Atlanta Braves, Texas Rangers, Seattle Mariners, Los Angeles Dodgers, Boston Red Sox, New York Mets, Pittsburgh Pirates, Washington Nationals, Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Angels


My predictions for Saturday, October 19th, 2024 (Still to be determined and predicted)

Predictions to win: I plan to post my predictions sometime between March 22nd and April 21st, 2024, when I have a much better idea in approximately a month from now about which teams will be in the MLB Postseason or MLB Playoffs in October 2024. If there is a game that could be even be played on October 19th, 2024!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my remaining MLB predictions on the 19th of each month (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my predictions for the 19th of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the next month, through March 21st, 2024)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page