top of page

MLB 2024: The 21st of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started twenty-eight days ago (if you are reading this on Thursday, March 21st, 2024), on Thursday, February 22nd, 2024!


The second Major League Baseball game of the regular season will take place at 6:00 a.m. Eastern Time (yes, you read that right) between the Los Angeles Dodgers and the San Diego Padres in South Korea on Thursday, March 21st, 2024. That is approximately four hours from right now as I am typing this about to publish this story!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



Overall won-lost record on March 19th: 4 wins, 8 losses, 1 ties

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 182 wins 185 losses 29 ties


So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 21st day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


My predictions for Thursday, March 21st, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024)

Regular Season

San Diego Padres vs. Los Angeles Dodgers: Prediction to win: Los Angeles Dodgers, Prediction to lose: San Diego Padres


Spring Training

Predictions to win: Detroit Tigers, Houston Astros, Minnesota Twins, Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, Cleveland Guardians (vs. Kansas City Royals), Kansas City Royals (vs. Chicago White Sox), Colorado Rockies, Boston Red Sox, Toronto Blue Jays, Milwaukee Brewers, Cincinnati Reds


Correct predictions to win: Houston Astros (1), Atlanta Braves (2), Cleveland Guardians (3), Boston Red Sox (4), Toronto Blue Jays (5)

Incorrect predictions to win: Los Angeles Dodgers (1), Detroit Tigers (2), Minnesota Twins (3), Philadelphia Phillies (4), Colorado Rockies (5), Milwaukee Brewers (6), Cincinnati Reds (7)

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Kansas City Royals (vs. Chicago White Sox) (1)


Overall won-lost record on March 21st: 5 wins 7 losses 1 tie

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 187 wins 192 losses 30 ties


My predictions for Sunday, April 21st, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Washington Nationals, Pittsburgh Pirates, Chicago White Sox, New York Yankees, Los Angeles Angels, Cleveland Guardians, Baltimore Orioles, Minnesota Twins, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, Colorado Rockies, Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Diego Padres, Atlanta Braves


My predictions for Tuesday, May 21st, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024)

My predictions to win: Cleveland Guardians, San Diego Padres, Pittsburgh Pirates, Philadelphia Phillies, Milwaukee Brewers, Washington Nationals, Tampa Bay Rays, New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays, Kansas City Royals, Atlanta Braves, St. Louis Cardinals, Houston Astros, Oakland Athletics, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Friday, June 21st, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Mets, Pittsburgh Pirates, Philadelphia Phillies, Detroit Tigers, New York Yankees, Boston Red Sox, Cleveland Guardians, Miami Marlins, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, Washington Nationals, Minnesota Twins, Milwaukee Brewers, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Sunday, July 21st, 2024 (Predicted on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Washington Nationals, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, Tampa Bay Rays, Detroit Tigers, Cleveland Guardians, New York Mets, Chicago White Sox, Minnesota Twins, Chicago Cubs, Texas Rangers, San Francisco Giants, Los Angeles Angels, Los Angeles Dodgers, Houston Astros


My predictions for Wednesday, August 21st, 2024 (Predicted on March 20th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles, Houston Astros, Texas Rangers, San Francisco Giants, Minnesota Twins, Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, New York Yankees, Toronto Blue Jays, Philadelphia Phillies, St. Louis Cardinals, Chicago Cubs, Los Angeles Angels, Tampa Bay Rays, Seattle Mariners


My predictions for Saturday, September 21st, 2024 (Predicted on March 20th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Pittsburgh Pirates, Chicago Cubs, Baltimore Orioles, Toronto Blue Jays, Boston Red Sox, New York Mets, Atlanta Braves, Texas Rangers, Houston Astros, San Francisco Giants, Milwaukee Brewers, St. Louis Cardinals, San Diego Padres, New York Yankees, Los Angeles Dodgers


My predictions for Monday, October 21st, 2024 (Still to be determined and predicted)

Predictions to win: I plan to post my predictions sometime between March 22nd and April 21st, 2024, when I have a much better idea in approximately a month from now about which teams will be in the MLB Postseason or MLB Playoffs in October 2024. If there is a game that could be even be played on October 21st, 2024!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my re-predictions of my MLB predictions on the 21st of each month throughout the regular season (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my original predictions and my re-predictions for the 21st of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the entire 2024 Major League Baseball season)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page