top of page

MLB 2024: The 29th of each month, my predictions



(Images in Media from Wix.com, Search "Baseball" or "Baseballs")


By: Evan Troxel


Every single day for the next month, I plan to post my predictions about which teams will win and lose each and every Major League Baseball game of the 2024 season, whether that is Spring Training, the Regular Season or the Postseason.


If you haven't heard yet, Major League Baseball Spring Training just started seven days ago (Thursday, February 22nd, 2024)!


All of my predictions are subject to change without notice before game time, but I am still very much looking forward to seeing how many games I correctly pick (especially with my first/original predictions to win and lose) over the course of Spring Training, a 2,430 game Major League Baseball regular season and the postseason/playoffs!



So here are all of my predictions to win and lose for the 29th day of each month in the 2024 MLB season...for right now.


Thursday, February 29th, 2024 (Predicted on February 29th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Boston Red Sox, Pittsburgh Pirates, St. Louis Cardinals, Tampa Bay Rays, Minnesota Twins, Toronto Blue Jays, Colorado Rockies, San Diego Padres, Chicago White Sox, Milwaukee Brewers, Cleveland Guardians, San Francisco Giants, Seattle Mariners, Houston Astros, Miami Marlins, Cincinnati Reds


Correct predictions to win: Boston Red Sox (1), Colorado Rockies (2), San Diego Padres (3), Chicago White Sox (4), Houston Astros (5), Cincinnati Reds (6)

Incorrect predictions to win: Pittsburgh Pirates (1), St. Louis Cardinals (2), Tampa Bay Rays (3), Minnesota Twins (4), Toronto Blue Jays (5), Milwaukee Brewers (6), Cleveland Guardians (7), San Francisco Giants (8), Seattle Mariners (9)

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: Miami Marlins (1)


Overall won-lost record on February 29th: 6 wins, 9 losses, 1 tie

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 47 wins, 47 losses, 7 ties


Overall won-lost record on March 28th: 8 wins 5 losses

Overall won-lost record for the entire regular season so far (March 20th, March 21st & March 28th): 9 wins 6 losses

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 229 wins 226 losses 38 ties


My predictions for Friday, March 29th, 2024 (Predicted on March 29th, 2024)

Predictions to win: New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, Tampa Bay Rays, Pittsburgh Pirates, Houston Astros, Arizona Diamondbacks, Oakland Athletics, Seattle Mariners, San Diego Padres, St. Louis Cardinals


Predictions to lose: Milwaukee Brewers, Atlanta Braves, Toronto Blue Jays, Miami Marlins, New York Yankees, Colorado Rockies, Cleveland Guardians, Boston Red Sox, San Francisco Giants, Los Angeles Dodgers


Correct predictions to win: Tampa Bay Rays (1), Pittsburgh Pirates (2), Arizona Diamondbacks (3), Seattle Mariners (4)

Incorrect predictions to win: New York Mets (1), Philadelphia Phillies (2), Houston Astros (3), Oakland Athletics (4), San Diego Padres (5), St. Louis Cardinals (6)

Teams who tied with their opponent who I predicted to win: No ties


Overall won-lost record on March 29th: 4 wins 6 losses

Overall won-lost record for the entire regular season so far (March 20th, March 21st, March 28th and March 29th): 13 wins 12 losses

Overall won-lost record in the entire Major League Baseball season in 2024: 233 wins 232 losses 38 ties


My predictions for Monday, April 29th, 2024 (Predicted on Monday, April 29th, 2024)

Predictions to win: Baltimore Orioles, Miami Marlins, Toronto Blue Jays, Chicago Cubs, Chicago White Sox, Milwaukee Brewers, Los Angeles Angels, Los Angeles Dodgers, Pittsburgh Pirates, San Diego Padres, Seattle Mariners


Predictions to lose: New York Yankees, Washington Nationals, Kansas City Royals, New York Mets, Minnesota Twins, Tampa Bay Rays, Philadelphia Phillies, Arizona Diamondbacks, Oakland Athletics, Cincinnati Reds, Atlanta Braves


Postponed Game: St. Louis Cardinals at Detroit Tigers


All re-predictions are my final predictions and any original predictions are not final predictions and are only still seen just to see how much better (or worse) I would have done if I had stuck with my original predictions (and not made re-predictions)!


Those are all of my predictions for right now! Be sure to come back to this page for my re-predictions of my MLB predictions on the 29th of each month throughout the regular season (and also to see how many wins and losses I actually get with my original predictions and my re-predictions for the 29th of each month) and be sure to come back to this website for my predictions to win and lose for tomorrow (and for every single day after that for the entire 2024 Major League Baseball season)!


Be sure to follow me on my various social media which you can find on this page for right now. Also, be sure to follow me on Twitter @Evan_Troxel.


I reserve the right to change my predictions before game time. I also can change my predictions AFTER game time ONLY if I decide BEFORE game time that I want to change my predictions and I just do not have access to the Internet before game time.


LEGAL NOTICE: I DO NOT endorse and I do not encourage people to gamble or bet your own money and other people's money at all! These predictions are not meant to be taken as extremely serious advice for betting and gambling purposes anytime at all in the near future!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page